Can you please enable credit purchase on this workspace, or move it to post-usage billing? I am moving on to evaluating Vapi now but would love a chance to test Retell successfully.
Hi Mark, thanks for the message. I have not used Link at all. I entered the card manually both times. It seems like there’s no other available control to turn off Link, but let me know if you recommend trying anything else.
Last experienced this issue today, just now. It is repeatably reproducible, every time I try to place a call.
Where would I find the organization ID? It does not seem to be visible in settings if helpful, the workspace is owned by an account with the same email address as this username @gmail dot com.
API:
Retell POST /v2/create-phone-call → 402: {“status”:“error”,“message”:“Credit balance exhausted, please top up to continue.”}
To find your Org ID (workspace ID): open Settings from the sidebar, then go to Workspace → General. It’s listed under Workspace ID. This value is sometimes requested by Retell for account debugging.
Ah, I now see that maybe workspace ID and org ID are the same concept. My workspace ID is in the first message in this thread, or also in the screenshot.
Copy that, thank you Mark! So it sounds like this is probably a bug in the payment processing flow? How long does the team typically take to address such issues?
Hi Mark–I signed up as a new user with either email or Github, then I created a workspace and bought a phone number. Since then, I have been unable to purchase credits or place a call.
To ensure it wasn’t an issue with the workspace, I created a second workspace and added my card to it. I am also unable to charge the card to add credits to that workspace.
Does the team think this issue is specific to my account rather than a widespread issue? I am happy to create a new account if helpful.
I am seeing the credits now. In hindsight, it seems like the issue is that the UI elements required to initiate the top-up card flow (which I have circled in red) we’re not being displayed on my account before the credits were added. You can see this by comparing the first screenshot from yesterday, before you added the credits, and the second screenshot from today, after you added them.
Seems like I am out of the woods now–I hope the team is able to get this issue fixed so that new users like me aren’t blocked from giving you money in the future!