# Restore a previous version of an agent

**URL:** <https://community.retellai.com/t/restore-a-previous-version-of-an-agent/2238>\
**Category:** Support Help\
**Tags:** general\
**Created:** [April 7, 2026, 12:34am UTC](https://community.retellai.com/t/restore-a-previous-version-of-an-agent/2238 "2026-04-07T00:34:08Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![antonio](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex008/user_avatar/community.retellai.com/antonio/32/1442_2.png) [@antonio](https://community.retellai.com/u/antonio)\
**Post date:** [April 7, 2026, 12:34am UTC](https://community.retellai.com/t/restore-a-previous-version-of-an-agent/2238/1 "2026-04-07T00:34:08Z")

</div>

I accidentally overwrote today the configuration for two of my agents and their respective LLMs. Is there any way to retrieve or restore a previous version of their prompts, functions, and voice settings?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mark1](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex008/user_avatar/community.retellai.com/mark1/32/2524_2.png) [@mark1](https://community.retellai.com/u/mark1)\
**Post date:** [April 7, 2026, 1:09pm UTC](https://community.retellai.com/t/restore-a-previous-version-of-an-agent/2238/2 "2026-04-07T13:09:20Z")

</div>

Hi @antonio

Yes! If you previously published versions of your agents using the “Deployment” button, you can restore them.

To restore a previous version:

1. Open the agent page and click the Clock icon (upper right) to view version history.

2. Click on the desired past version to view it.

3. Create a draft version from that past version to restore the configuration.

You can also use the version comparison feature to see exactly what changed between versions before restoring.

However, if you never published/deployed a version before overwriting, the previous configuration may not be recoverable — only published versions are preserved.

Thank You
